Audio

Today in class we went over the different forms of audio. I had not realized that there was such a variety.

I am very new at all things technological so this blog will be comprised of the many things I learn, which may not be as fascinating to others who are more advanced in their technological knowledge.

There are actually three different types of audio: dynamic, directional and lavalier.

I have had experience with both dynamic and lavalier, although I had only known them as microphones.

My dad has several dynamic microphones that he uses and at my church I have used a lavalier several times.

The directional seems like a really interesting tool to use, it picks up the audio in the direction that you are pointing the camera.

Audio is a very exciting form of media that I am excited to learn more about!

Leave a Reply

