Home for the Holidays

I never thought home wouldn’t feel like home.

I have been here for a week and will be heading back to Gainesville in the morning. The weird part is that when I come home from school it never really feels like it used to.

I think that the independence of living on my own and surviving this crazy world without my parents by my side every step.

These past few years I have really turned into a certifiable adult and my parents went more in the backseat than the drivers of my life like they were before.

So now home still has its comfort, and it still has the family I love so much but it doesn’t offer the same feelings I once had. I guess that’s just a part of growing up, and I guess I have finally reached that step.

Weird.

Leave a Reply

