First Day on the Job

I started at the High Springs Herald today.

My first assignments are to write an advance for a biotechnology fair and do some research on an accident that happened about a week ago that killed to girls.

I finished my calls for the advance on the biotech fair, and I am sitting waiting for the Florida Highway Patrol PIO to give me a call back.

I have to go back home this weekend for Mother’s Day, a promise to my mother that will haunt me the rest of my life.

I am trying my hardest to finish my assignments before the weekend, so I guess I will just continue to wait for that phone call.

Leave a Reply

