The World May be Imploding Today: You Have Been Warned

I’m fairly certain the World is about to explode within itself, or implode for those college graduates that like big words not commonly used.

I missed work yesterday and upon returning learned that every type of disaster known to man happened in my absence.

Don’t believe me?

Here it goes:

Two local airmen died, a black bear was hit by a car and killed, car wrecks, bus wrecks, shootings and stabbings. And, of course, I am the only person around to cover it.

Not to mention, today is National POW/MIA Recognition Day and the ceremony is also being covered by yours truly. Plate full right here!

So, I decided early today that this very well may be it. Although, every time I tell someone they only laugh and keep walking.

Hopefully you will heed my words, grab a pot and put it on your head and hunker down in your basement/bomb shelter until the day ends.

Again, you’ve been warned.

One response to “The World May be Imploding Today: You Have Been Warned

  1. I always wear a pot on my head and wield a spatula as weapon when im home. No new advice here.

Leave a Reply

