Back to the Grind

I feel like in most places if you’re gone for a couple days it feels like you’ve missed out on quite a bit.

In the newspaper world, it feels like you’ve missed a year when you’re out three days.

I got back from a short vacation yesterday and the world seemed to have turned upside down. I missed a murder, an in-house fight and about a gazillion emails.

It was nice getting away. Honestly, it was needed.

But as soon as I got back I was drowning with the work I was told to make up. It made me think, is vacation worth the overload you have to take on as soon as you get back?

So, back to the grind I go – hopefully, I’ll catch up one of these days.

Leave a Reply

