‘ello Neville Longbottom

Do you remember the part of the book of Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban where poor Neville Longbottom loses his list of passwords because they keep changing it on him?

If you don’t recall this, check your life. (Check out more Harry Potter wonderment)

If so, here’s a little story for you …

The newsroom here does not have a key, we have an access code. You go to the front door and punch in four numbers then the door allows you to enter through.

Well they keep changing the blasted code and I cannot remember the number to save my life.

So the secretary wrote the latest code on a Post-It for me and, of course, I misplaced it. Oops.

It gets worse, one of the higher ups found the lost Post-It with the code clearly written for all to see and asked whose Post-It it was … ” ‘ello! I’m Neville Longbottom.”

What else am I to do? You change the code three times in a two-day time span and I’m going to get confused, forget the code and get locked out of the building.

Stop changing the pass code and I won’t have to be carrying an array of codes on colored Post-Its. Problem solved.

One response to “‘ello Neville Longbottom

  1. This was just the laugh I needed! Sorry that I was cheered up by your fail!

Leave a Reply

