Oh Bother

Sometimes life is surreal.

One week I’m talking to people about the death of a beautiful family and the next week I’m looking up into a tree of bears. (Read it!)

I like that.

I like that while I may cry and cry over the sadness of lost lives, I can also have a time were I’m talking to a new homeowner about the unexpected wildlife preserve in his backyard.

Never expect anything to be normal if you become a journalist. Never expect an easy day, or a boring assignment.

If I’ve learned anything, it’s that being a reporter means you’re in for a lot of curve balls.

Leave a Reply

