You’re Too Kind

I was pleasantly surprised when the same professor I had provided some answers to about journalism today emailed and said he found my blog and enjoyed it.

I was even more surprised when he asked if he could write about it in his own blog College Media Matters, which is a well-established, well-written blog that journalism students from all around read.

I was shocked this morning when I read it. He dedicated an entire blog to me and my humble little blog.

I started this blog when I was a student because it was a part of the curriculum. I kept it up because I wanted to stay relevant.

Then it became more than just doing something to stay current. This blog has become a way for me to vent and express my feelings in a way that I can’t do within the confines of the newspaper.

I write for me and hope it helps other people who are embarking on a similar journey.

Please read the post and, again, thank you Dan for the lovely words.


Leave a Reply

