I’m Calling Dibs

Scan this and watch the magic happen!

I’m calling it now. That’s right, you heard it here folks. I, Angel, know the future of the newspaper industry.

I’m writing this down because years from now when I’m right and bragging about this, I don’t want to hear anybody try and tell me I’m lying.

I knew/(since it’s the future)know this will be happening!

Ever heard of a little thing called QR coding? It’s pretty ingenious. It’s a code that, when scanned, can link you through your smart phone directly to a website.

As a newspaper gal, I see this hitting the papers in a big way.

At the bottom of stories you can link directly to the extras such as video, slideshows and documents. The paper’s page views will increase and we can bring in the younger generation.

I’m telling you, this will happen. I wonder if by writing this I’ll be up for any of the profits? Dibs on that too!

To end, I will leave you with a little office email that went through last week. Why, you may ask, am I doing this — because it’s about me and I got an amazing kudos.

This way, years from now, when the great people in this industry are reviewing THIS BLOG they will also see I worked really hard at least once while at my newspaper.

I know, I’m too smart for my own good!

Here goes:

Leave a Reply

